September 23

Day 31 – Eng. 10

Anyone Wanting to Submit a Revised Sept. Monthly Paper, Must Have It Submitted Through Turnitin By The End of School Today. Remember that only those students who turned the original assignment in on time and received less than 70% may resubmit assignments or make up tests.

 Also anyone who received less than a 70% on yesterday’s test may retake a similar test.  I have decided that any makeup tests will cover the same information as the original test, but will not be the same exact test. If you wish to retake the test you must do so by using the links below for the make up test. Remember to read each question as some question may have been rewritten, or distractors may have been changed. Any makeup tests must be completed by the end of school on Friday.

Makeup Test for TKM 2

Makeup Test for SID 2

Makeup Test for WH18

Don’t forget the links from yesterday’s blog for the new vocabulary lists for this week.

As I am learning how to use Canvas, we will be adding new assignments and resources to our Canvas Eng. 10 and Eng. 10 Honors classes.  Beginning with our literary circle reading today, the role sheets will be available in the Resource section of Canvas. You will turn your completed role sheet in in the Assignment section of Canvas. picture 2015-09-22 at 6.41.49 PM

picture 2015-09-17 at 6.04.04 PMOctober Monthly Paper Update – At the request of students I have set up an assignment in Turnitin for your October Monthly Papers. This assignment will be available for you to turn in a first draft of your Oct.MP if you would like me to give you feedback prior to the due date. This assignment will be open until Sept. 30. I will then set up an assignment for the revised Oct. MP and anyone who would like to have the paper graded and added to the grade book prior to the end of this grading period will be able to do so up until October 7th. The final due date for anyone not wanting to take advantage of this offer to improve their class grade, will still be October 15th.


Posted September 23, 2015 by mrsscales207 in category Language Arts

About the Author

My life has taken many paths. I grew up in Farmland, Indiana and graduated from Monroe Central High School in 1979. Yes I know that seems like a long time ago to most of you. After I graduated from High School, I went into the U. S. Navy. Not a lot of women enlisted in the Navy back then. Boot camp was still segregated (that means there were only women in my boot camp) and yes, boot camp is as bad as they say it is. I survived though and began seeing a little more of the world than just our lovely corn and soy bean fields of Indiana. I was an advanced avionics technician and worked on F14 Tomcat jets in the Navy. Back then women couldn't go on ships but I was stationed in Bermuda for a little over a year. Bermuda is beautiful and the people are warm and friendly. I married my husband while in the Navy and we eventually moved to Minnesota.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*